Posted by: daleyracing | July 12, 2009

“Loving is Not enough”

mirror cat‘Men, Women and Relationships, “People are different. Recognizing this fundamental truth is essential for creating positive and loving relationships. In practice, however, … we demand that the people in our lives feel, think, and behave as we would. And when they react differently we make them wrong or invalidate them; we try to fix them when they really need understanding and nurturing; we try to improve them when instead they need acceptance, appreciation and trust.”

We each bring different gifts to this world. We each have different work to do. Our lives are enriched when we can celebrate these differences rather than resent, resist and reject them. As we get more secure in who we are, we get more compassionate toward others.

Peace…  😎

Responses

  1. Did you come up with that on your own?

  2. HaHaHa, No, but I do read and I believe this…

  3. and do you practice it?

  4. Well I would like to say I do, however I am not perfect and I can only try my best. But I feel I am making progress as slow as it may be… I can only hope… but if you asked my EX… she would say I don’t… 😎

  5. Nice blog. Enjoyed going through it. Keep it up the good work.


Leave a Reply

Categories

