Posted by: daleyracing | February 10, 2009

Life is what it is… Get over it…

Well I have some time on my hands, so I think I will dive right in to my next project. I was going to take it slow, but, what the hell, I will get this project done in the next 2 months, thats my new goal.

I got this totally original 1931 Ford Sedan body in Colorado, and decided to make a Rat Rod out of it. I have been working on it in my spare time and I have already chopped the top 7 inches, I channeled the body 4″ and bought a early HEMI to power it or over power it as the case may be.  LOL…  I am putting the old school cheater slicks on the rear with the wide white walls and blacked out rims. All I need to do is build the frame and I already bought all of the steel, it will be Z’d 5″ up front and 14″ in the rear, with a 4 link suspension.

I will post pictures of my progress…

1931 Sick Rat

rat31newrat-w-wheels3

Leave a Reply

Categories

